FAQ
Cheetah File Hosting frequently asked questions.




Q: Is this free?


A: Yes, the download and download is 100% free for all users. We offer premium accounts that allow for more flexibility in uploading / downloading.


Q: Will my files be removed?


A: Free account files are kept forever. Premium account files are preserved forever.


Q: How many files can I download?


A: You can download as many files as you want, as long as each one adheres to the terms of service and the maximum file upload size.


Q: What types of files am I allowed to download?


A: You can download files of any file type.


Q: Are there any restrictions on the size of my uploaded files?


A: For free users and users without an account, the download size should be less than 50.00MB. For upgraded users, the limit is 10.00 GB. If your file is greater than this amount, your file will not be accepted and you must upload a file within file size limits.


Q: How many files can I download at the same time?


A: Super users can upload 100 files at the same time. However, if you want to download thousands of small files at once, I recommend you to compress them with 7zip file (it's free) then download one big zip file instead of thousands of files one time. This will make it easier to download them all when you need them.


Q: Can I download music or videos?


A: Yes. Music and video hosting is permitted as long as you own the copyright to the content and abide by the terms and conditions.


Q: How do I manage my files on the (file hosting) website?

A: It is very easy to share your files. First, you can simply log into your account and click on the file you want to share. This will open a dialog box giving you all the information, including copy and paste links to give whoever you want to share with. Additionally, at the bottom of this dialog there are options for sharing on social media. Also, you can share via email using the tab at the top of the file dialog. See the screenshot below:


Log in your account


Q: How do I create a folder?

A: It's easy to create a folder. There is a menu button that says "Add folder". Click that and create your own folder. See the screenshot below:



You just need to write the name of the file you want to create in a rectangle for the file name in the open dialog box in front of you the picture below



Q: How can I share a folder?

A: To share a folder, just open the folder and click the folder list button. Here you will see the option "Share Folder". But first you need to make sure the folder is public if you want to share it with other people. The default option is private to your security. To do this, you either need to select the privacy option when creating, or click the "Edit" option in the folder button drop-down menu. See screenshots below:





Note: The folder must be in a public mode to share in order to share with others





Q: I would like to upgrade my membership. How can I do that?



A: It is very easy to upgrade. You must have an account first. If you are already signed in,
There is in the section of your account on the main page, a link at the top of the page on your account (extension of an account) only you do not have to click on it and it will transfer you to another page where there is a PayPal payment gateway just click on the image below and it will transfer you to another page where you add your PayPal account,




Note: before clicking on the image below, you will eat the value and the period you want to buy it


If you haven't logged in before, this will take you to the registration page. Register first and then upgrade. If you are not already registered, it will appear on the 'Home Page' instead of the 'Premium' upgrade account. This will take you first to register, then you can upgrade once you visit the same link above: Upgrade my account. Once you are on the registration page, choose your plan and click on an image






Click here to upgrade



Q: How can I check my account information?
A: It is very easy to know and check all your account information
Size of withdrawal - upload rate - upload rate - free account expiration date
* - All free accounts are renewed automatically every year,
Check out the picture





Q: How can I share multiple files at once without having to click on each image to get the file link?

A: The easiest way is to create a folder. Then drag and drop into the folder. However, you can also do this by dragging the cursor over the photos you want to select, or by pressing the CTRL (COMMAND on Mac) button and clicking on each file you want to share. Now when you have selected all the files you want to share, click the "Links" button in the menu above. See screenshots below:






Q: How can I delete a file or multiple files?

A: It is very easy to delete a file or several files at once. All you have to do is click on the file you want to add to the three points on the file above. Another list will appear with you, including only the word “delete”.






In case you want to delete a set of files, just select all the files to be deleted and repeat the same process






Please note that when you delete a file, it will be left in the trash until you empty the trash, and it is located in the left section below the apples list. Note: files remain only in the Recycle Bin for 24 hours only for the average user





If you do not have an account at all, it is now easy to create a free account and manage it through the following link


Register

For additional instructions, contact us via the following link?

call us